Biophilia

 

I have discovered my latest condition.  No that I have a lot of conditions but I definitely have biophilia – the human desire to spend time outdoors among plants and trees. Doing so can reduce stress, lengthen your attention span and possibly help you live longer. This was quoted in Womens Health magazine, so we can assume it is valid. I don’t know about the rest of you, but these days I am in serious need of something to lengthen my attention span and sharpen my focus. And I am fortunate to live and work in a place where I can be outside lots.  I hope everyone else who suffers from this condition also has some opportunities, particularly now that summer is here. Have a good one.

P.S.  Still working on blog layout.

– Kelly

Leave a Reply

