Smoothies

It’s a beautiful bright sunny day here again today.  The kind of day that wakes our daughter up full of energy and wanting to organize everyone into action.  I have to write this post quickly because she has plans for me to come outside and play, but first, she wants me to write a post about the treats she just made.

I found an insert in a recipes magazine called ’50 smoothies’.  Our daughter quickly had a fantastic idea.  She made a name tag for herself out of a sticky note and proceeded to open her restaurant called ’50 smoothies’.  She gave us each a menu that we could order off of, depending on availability of ingredients.  I think she should have named her restaurant ‘2 smoothies’, but that’s OK, it’s good to dream big.

The first smoothie she made was for her brother, and it is called ‘Chocolate Chip Cookie’.

  • Blend together 1 cup each of:  vanilla icecream, milk, and crumbled chocolate chip cookies.  Add 1/4 cup chocolate chips.  Pour into a tall glass, and dip a chocolate chip cookie on top.    

She made another smoothie too, (which I liked even better).  It’s called ‘Strawberry Banana’.

  • Blend together 1 banana, 1 cup strawberries, 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1/2 cup milk, 2 tsp honey, a pinch of cinnamon and 1 cup ice.

We didn’t get a picture of this one, I drank it too fast.  Imagine the picture above, only pink and with no cookie.  It was fabulous.

I love that we are able to benefit from her growing love of cooking, and I hope it continues………..but I have to go, she’s asking me to go outside again.

<Terra>

One response to “Smoothies

  1. Oh ****** – how I do love you …….. and I ask AGAIN when can you move in here, I could use an assistant full time!!!

Leave a Reply

